Management Team

The Management Team is comprised of directors of each of the nine major departments: Development Services, Economic Development, Finance, Fire, Housing and Development, Human Resources, Police, Public Works, and Water. The Management Team is responsible to follow direction set by the City Manager in implementation of Council’s goals and objectives.

Rob Rockwell

Assistant City Manager and Director of Finance

rrockwell@indio.org

(760) 391-4029

 


Mike Washburn

Chief of Police

mwashburn@indiopd.org

(760) 391-4053

 


Les Johnson

Director of Development Services

ljohnson@indio.org

(760) 541-4255

 


Carl Morgan

Director of Economic Development

cmorgan@indio.org

(760) 391-4203

 


Mariano Aguirre

Director of Housing and Development

maguirre@indio.org

(760) 541-4261

 


Terry Deeringer

Director of Human Resources and Risk Management

tdeeringer@indio.org

(760) 391-4009

 


Tim Wassil

Director of Public Works

twassil@indio.org

(760) 391-4018

 


Jorge Rodriguez

Fire Chief

jorge.rodriguez@fire.ca.gov

(760) 347-0756

 


Brian Macy

IWA General Manager

bmacy@indio.org

(760) 625-1808

 


Top