News Details

Introducing the 2019-2020 Youth Advisory Council

The City of Indio is pleased to announce the 2019-2020 Youth Advisory Council: YAC Mayor Jade Heredia-Salas, YAC Mayor Pro Tem Rogelio Torres, YAC Treasurer Andrew Cervantes, YAC Secretary Licett Alvarado, YAC Publicist Denise Campos, and YAC Members- Natalia Bañuelos, Aracely Garza, Katherine Escalante Gomez, Edna Isbel Mora-Luque, Anna Perez, Irie Quintessa Carmona, Victoria Terriquez and Tania Valdez.

YAC, through the Indio Teen Center, was recently awarded a $5,000 grant by the Riverside University Health System "Each Mind Matters” campaign. It is a suicide prevention campaign that consists of self-care activities.

Please add the Indio Teen Center and follow them on Snapchat and Instagram under ‘indioteencenter’ for the latest in programming, field trips and more.